top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMynah Jaye Holloway

Serve

Updated: Jul 6, 2019


One of the main objectives of this program was to serve the community that had graciously taken us in for the semester. All students were required to participate in a service project or two of their choice. I volunteered in a senior citizen activities center helping the seniors to practice their English while they in turn helped me perfect my Spanish. I also was able to intern at a local hospital, which was an amazing opportunity as a Biomedical Engineering student. We were treated as medical students and participated in a rotational program of the different hospital departments. I learned a lot about the healthcare system in Spain as well as assisted in day to day tasks.

Pre-Surgery Scrub In





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page